Town Council

Back row from left to right: Council members Joe Dent, Anita Nelson, Ginger Brittain

       Front row from left to right: Mayor Pro-Tem Andrew Wills, Mayor Mike Donnelly, Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem Scott Whisenhunt

Double Oak is a Type A General Law form of government. Council members are elected for 2-year terms and the Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of each month at 7:00 p.m.

2018-2019 Town Council

  • Mike Donnelly, Mayor  (214-448-9337 cell)
  • Andrew Wills, Mayor Pro Tem
  • Scott Whisenhunt, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem
  • Anita Nelson, Council Member
  • Joe Dent, Council Member
  • Ginger Brittain, Council Member

Contact a Council Member

To contact the town council, please select the member you wish to email from the selection box below, then complete and send the email form.

*To reduce spam, email addresses are not provided on our website.

* indicates required field